Tags

, ,

Image

This is my first foray into the world of blogging, I spent days just trying to set up a blog! Getting the colour right, thinking up a good name (not to mention a good tagline) and of course wondering what to write about. I don’t know what the rules are when one blogs, do you insert smileys? Do you add a lot of pictures? Can you use slang? How long should an entry be? I spent another day wondering, pondering, writing and editing. Then I realised it’s my blog! I can write in any style I like! On that note, here’s a smiley: :). I love them, doesn’t a text seem somewhat bare without them? I feel they add a little more emotion to a text and are the next best thing to convey my facial expressions as a type out a post.

I thought I’d title my first entry after the lyrics in the song ‘It’s Time’ by Imagine Dragons, if you haven’t heard it I’d really recommend it! It seemed apt since I’ve been meaning to write for years now, I start and stop, it’s like a recurring pattern with me. So, I finally decided to pick up a pen (well, metaphorically anyway), make a commitment and start writing. My work will from now be at the mercy of the internet, which I hear is a very forgiving and merciful place, so there’s nothing to worry about, right? 😉

My earliest memory is that of a story being read to me, I used to sit in rapture and listen, always hungry for more. I devoured books as I grew older, everything from the Famous Five to Swiss Family Robinson. As a result my passion has always been to write, to create a piece of work that I love and that others will love too! This blog is a small step towards realising a dream, a step towards sharing my work with the rest of the world.

To that end I hope my posts intrigue and interest you. I hope you keep reading, because I want to  keep writing.

